If I Could Eat Dinner with Anyone…

NO time constraints put on this question, I would eat dinner with Madame C.J. Walker.

Starting as a slave Walker worked her way from a wash girl to become  first self-made female millionaire in the world of hair products. After loosing her husband to yellow fever she began marketing her natural hair growth product door to door, literally building herself from the ground up. I would love to be able to talk to this woman, I would ask her how she had the courage to create a business as well as thank her for opening the door for other women to build their own by themselves. More women need to realize that they can do incredible things on their own. I live by her quote “If I have accomplished anything in my life it is because I have been willing to work hard.”

About mereshair

https://instagram.com/mereshair/ https://www.pinterest.com/mereshair/meres-hair/

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Information. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on If I Could Eat Dinner with Anyone….

Comments are closed.

