Day After-> Pin Curls

Hot Mess BunAs you can see, I slept really hard that night, but this created some amazing texture to work with the next day! After pulling my hair into a high pony tail, I back combed my curls with a boar bristle brush spraying with a light hold hairspray as I teased. Using light hairspray allows some of the curl to stay curly, as well as adding a structure to the tease that you can pin into a shape. I kept my structure loose and big, so that it would cover the entire back of my head. However you can use this same technique of day after pin curls to create messy styles with lots of volume (I love doing a messy french twist with this spray and back comb technique). Pin your hair to keep the style stable all day. I finished with Matrix Hard Lock hair spray from the Design pulse line for  a stronger hold. This perfect hot mess style got me lots of compliments throughout the day and into the night, so give it a try!

 

 

About mereshair

https://instagram.com/mereshair/ https://www.pinterest.com/mereshair/meres-hair/

Posted on March 22, 2014, in 365 Days of Mere Hair. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Day After-> Pin Curls.

Comments are closed.

